Skip to page content Search
Home / Community Pharmacy / Publications and resources

Publications and resources

This page lists a comprehensive selection of Community Pharmacy Services resources and publications. If you can't find what you are looking for contact the CPS Programme.

Skip To:

 

Pharmacy Contracts
Pharmacy Payments
Pharmacy Procedures
Services
Service Development
Pharmacy Audits
Supply Chain
Community Pharmacy Programme Monitoring Reports 
Strategies and Plans
Rongoa Newsletter
Useful links
DHB Contacts

 

 

Pharmacy Contracts

Integrated Community Pharmacy Services Agreement (ICPSA)
Generic Version of Community Pharmacy Services Agreement 2012 (CPSA 12)
Consolidated Version of Community Pharmacy Services Agreement 2012 (CPSA 12)


Pharmacy Payments

ICPSA Payment Calendar from 1 October 2018 to 30 September 2019
ICPSA Payment Fee structure
APAS Fact Sheet 
ICPSA Seasonal Adjustment Values from July 2018 to June 2019
Pack Fee Payment Table
Purchase Unit Codes and Manual Claims Process
Deloitte Review - Community Pharmacy Payments 2016/17


Pharmacy Procedures

Pharmacy Procedures Manual Version 7.2
Addendum to the Pharmacy Procedures Manual Version 7.2
Pharmacy Transfers Guide


Services

Long-Term Conditions Service (LTC)

LTC Service Protocol
Guide to the Long Term Conditions Service
Quick version of the Guide to the LTC Service
Eligibility and Assessment Tool
Mental Health Criteria
Patient Registration Form
Patient Leaflet
Medicines Reconciliation Factsheet
Medicines Synchronisation Factsheet
Transferring Registrations Factsheet
How to write notes using the SOAP format
SOAP Note Examples
LTC Service Nurse Educators Resource - Do your patients need help managing their medicines?

Community Pharmacy Anti-Coagulation Management Service (CPAMS)

CPAMS Standard Operating Procedure
Service Specifications for CPAMS
CPSA 2012 - Variation for pharmacies undertaking CPAM
CPAMS registration consent form
CPAMS Invoicing and Reporting Requirements
Standing Orders for CPAMS
Pre-requisites for providing the CPAM Service
CPAMS Case Studies
Advice on INR test options for patients away from home

Community Residential Care (CRC)

CRC Operational Guidelines
CRC Facilities List
CRC Fact Sheet

Co-Dispensed Opioid Services (CDOS)

CDOS Operational Guidelines

Information for Prescribers

CPAMS Provider List
For hospital pharmacists
Dispensing rules for prescribers
CPS - Prescriber Fact Sheet
NZMA and Pharmaceutical Society 20/20 Vision 


Service Development 

Summary of DHBs’ EAG Pharmacist Services Co-Design Workshop 2017
Feedback from DHBs’ EAG Pharmacist Services Co-Design Workshop 2017 


Pharmacy Audits

Principles for Recovery PDF


Supply Chain

Sapere 'Think Piece' 2015
Grant Thornton Report 2016


Community Pharmacy Programme Monitoring reports

Prepared monthly these reports show how pharmacy service registrations and pharmacy expenditure is tracking. 

May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018
December 2017


Strategies and plans

Evolving Consumer Focused Pharmacist Services
Pharmacy Action Plan 2016-2020
NZ Health Strategy 2016- 2026
Equity of healthcare for Maori- a framework


Rongoa newsletter

Rongoa Newsletter Issue 1 September 2018


Useful links

Pharmacist Sector Groups

Pharmaceutical Society
Pharmacy Council 
Maori Pharmacist Group 
NZ Hospital Pharmacist Society
Pharmacy Defence Association 

Government

Ministry of Health
Pharmac 
Medicines Control
MedSafe
Ministry of Health Sector Operations 
HSQC
HPA
ACC


District Health Boards contacts

DHB  Pharmacy Portfolio Manager  Email
Northland DHB Ian Hartley-Dade Ian.Hartley-Dade@northlanddhb.org.nz
Waitemata and Auckland DHB Daniel Tsai daniel.tsai@waitematadhb.govt.nz 
Counties Manukau DHB Trevor Lloyd Trevor.Lloyd@middlemore.co.nz
Waikato DHB Anton Turner Anton.Turner@waikatodhb.health.nz
Lakes DHB Kathy Rex  kathy.rex@lakesdhb.govt.nz 
Bay of Plenty DHB Andrea Baker Andrea.baker@bopdhb.govt.nz 
Hauora Tairawhiti DHB Ariana Roberts  Ariana.Roberts@tdh.org.nz
Hawkes Bay DHB Di Vicary Di.Vicary@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz
Whanganui DHB Peter Wood-Bodley Peter.Wood-Bodley@wdhb.org.nz 
Taranaki DHB Jenny James jenny.james@tdhb.org.nz
Mid-Central DHB Steve Carey SteveR.Carey@midcentraldhb.govt.nz
Hutt Valley & Wairarapa DHB Keith Fraser  keith.fraser@huttvalleydhb.org.nz
Capital and Coast DHB Russell Cooke Russell.Cooke@ccdhb.org.nz
Nelson-Marlborough DHB Jo Mickleson  Jo.Mickleson@nmdhb.govt.nz
Canterbury & West Coast DHB Mike James michael.james@cdhb.health.nz
Canterbury & West Coast DHB Jonathan Amos Jonathan.Amos@cdhb.health.nz
South Canterbury DHB Sam Callander  scallander@scdhb.health.nz
Southern DHB David Murray  david.murray@southerndhb.govt.nz